List of Trading Holidays 2015

Sr. No. Date Day Description
1 26-Jan-2015 Monday Republic Day
2 17-Feb-2015 Tuesday Mahashivratri
3 06-Mar-2015 Friday Holi
4 02-Apr-2015 Thursday Mahavir Jayanti
5 03-Apr-2015 Friday Good Friday
6 14-Apr-2015 Tuesday Dr. Baba Saheb Ambedkar Jayanti
7 01-May-2015 Friday Maharashtra Day
8 17-Sep-2015 Thursday Ganesh Chaturthi
9 25-Sep-2015 Friday Bakri ID
10 02-Oct-2015 Friday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
11 22-Oct-2015 Thursday Dussehra
12 11-Nov-2015 Wednesday Diwali-Laxmi Pujan*
13 12-Nov-2015 Thursday Diwali-Balipratipada
14 25-Nov-2015 Wednesday Gurunanak Jayanti
15 25-Dec-2015 Friday Christmas

*Muhurat Trading will be conducted. Timings of Muhurat Trading shall be notified subsequently.

The holidays falling on Saturday / Sunday are as follows:

Sr. No. Date Day Description
1 28-Mar-2015 Saturday Ram Navami
2 18-Jul-2015 Saturday Id-uI-Fitar (Ramzan ID)
3 15-Aug-2015 Saturday Independence Day
4 24-Oct-2015 Saturday Muharram

Market Timings

Trading on the equities segment takes place on all days of the week (except Saturdays and Sundays and holidays declared by the Exchange in advance). The market timings of the equities segment are:

A) Pre-open session
Order entry & modification Open : 09:00 hrs
Order entry & modification Close : 09:08 hrs*
*with random closure in last one minute. Pre-open order matching starts immediately after close of pre-open order entry.

B) Regular trading session
Normal / Retail Debt / Limited Physical Market Open : 09:15 hrs
Normal / Retail Debt / Limited Physical Market Close : 15:30 hrs

Block deal session is held between 09:15 hrs and 09:50 hrs

C) The Closing Session is held between 15.40 hrs and 16.00 hrs

Note: The Exchange may however close the market on days other than the above schedule holidays or may open the market on days originally declared as holidays. The Exchange may also extend, advance or reduce trading hours when its deems fit and necessary.

About the Author

Leave A Response